Giving up on tier gear

February 15, 2010

A little while ago I was browsing the tier10 priest gear, wondering about how best to spend emblems.  I’d been thinking of taking two pieces of shadow tier and filling the rest with off-set pieces.

Then I spotted who priests share their tokens with…  Paladins and Warlocks.

My ICC25 raid is heaving with both.  There’s usually between 4 and 6 of each in the raid, as well as a shadow, and sometimes a holy priest.

For any token drop, I’ll likely be competing with at least 10 other players, all of whom have their eye on gear that is actually itemised to suit them.

So any plan that involves winning one of these rolls is starting to look a bit pie-in-the-sky.  On top of that, if I was to win one, I’d probably feel guilty buying shadow gear with it when so many of my companions are gasping for more useful tier sets.

One Response to “Giving up on tier gear”

  1. FertZane said

    I raid shadow, but talked to my local Disc Priest the other day when I realized he was wearing only 2 piece. He said that for every part he does not wear, he can get a piece with badges or crafted with haste and crit, so he is fine with it.

    Our guild is bleeding Conq tokens at this point. They are getting close to min bid and I’ll be picking up my 5th 264(gloves) once I decide to put a bid in.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

